It is tendency of human beings that they copy from each other. This spreads the popularity of fashion, lifestyle and consumer goods and help these industries to grow. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is common for individuals to mimic others in terms of fashion trends, way of living and the items they use. Accordingly, this has led to an increase in the demand for the production of those products. Therefore, this aforementioned statement holds a valid point and I totally agree with it. To commence with, the major reason behind the rise in the fashion industry is social media influencers. For instance, in recent years, the advertisements in which the style icons wore specific clothing brands influence the customers to buy that product from a particular label. Adding to that, the famous actor and modern-day idol Shilpa Shetty attracts the youth towards the branded sportswear while performing yoga in her videos. As a result, the worn brands get hype among the masses and the extra demand is upsurged. Probing ahead in the consumer goods industry related to electronic and mobile devices, they had adopted the same approach in which celebrities promote the various commodities through different platforms such as television, magazines and some social websites. To exemplify it, in a TV reality show ‘Kaun Banega Crorepati, Amitabh Bachchan promotes a specific smartphone company every year. Consequently, the orders for that model rise significantly within a period of time. Moreover, this assists in gaining the reputation of that cellphone company. To conclude, there are ample advantages to imitating the latest trend around the world. Additionally, it helps a person to survive in the current situation of the global market. Apart from this, I strongly recommend that buyers check the reviews before purchasing any advertised product. Hence, it will be easy for them to make a perfect choice while selecting the goods.