Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

The modern world is sufficiently competitive in comparison to the past. Therefore, it is normal, that school programmes progressively changed by adding foreign language subjects to the syllabus starting from the early stages of life. I definitely believe that this innovation has only positive effects on the young generations and in this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples. To begin with, children's brains in the early period of their lives work more efficiently. Until adulthood, individuals are full of curiosity and creativity and are able to absorb new skills and knowledge more easily. Therefore, to start introducing them to foreign languages in primary schools will help them to acquire new skills and elaborate their understanding at further age. For example, when I was at school, I started to learn English just two years before my graduation. I was struggling with new for my concepts and learned too much information during this period in order to get at least the minimum required score. Thus, this two years period was not for me effective in terms of expressing my thoughts properly and I decided to take additional courses after my studies. On the other hand, it is commonly believed, that for some people it might be quite hard, to gain new linguistic knowledge due to their brain structure. For instance, if some individuals are more successful in math, physics and science, they are more likely less capable to learn the language. Every person has their own way to understand and memorize information; for,some it might take 6 months, and for others - years, therefore the word "hard" does not mean impossible. As a result, pupils and students will be more able to find out useful sources and broaden their technical and non-technical skills, read materials online from primary authors and even publish their works. In conclusion, time is not stopping and it is normal that standards of education are changing towards new age requirements. Meanwhile, it is always important to keep in balance the number of tasks put on pupils' shoulders.