Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

The fashion trends are changing over the years. Some argued that we can able to predict the traditions and behaviour from the dress selections of the person. I completely disagree with this statement regarding the fact that clothes are worn depending on the weather conditions they live in and occasions attending. Firstly, majority of the people choose clothes based on the climate in which they live. People who live in colder areas wear woollen clothes whereas, in hotter region prefers cotton clothes. This makes them feel comfortable living in that certain area. For example, immigrants in North America from various parts of the South Asian region wear woollen clothes like the natives due to the extremely cold climate. They cannot wear traditional clothes based on their culture in these circumstances. Hence this makes no sense which culture they are following and what is their character. Moreover,nowadays the public prefers to wear based on the occasions they are attending. It might be their personal choice. Unlike past, most people follow celebrities or fashion designers to choose their dresses. The impact of social media is also changed fashion trends. For example, employees who are attending an International conference wear formal dresses like suits. It gives no idea about the culture or character. In conclusion, choices of attire will not give any idea about the tradition or character of a person. It may vary from the weather situations or events. Hence there is no point in arguing that dress selection tells about the culture and characters.