Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Art is the oldest form of expression and still in this technological era profession plays a big role in society. The need for a profession depends on folk whether they want to pursue it or not but it is a skill which is important for an individual and for a nation's prosperity. To begin with, craft has the potential which can connect different cultures in various ways. To illustrate, a Skillful society who have a purpose behind its art can showcase its work online which attracts a crowd who have similar thoughts and they can work together to combine cultures or communities for positivity. Furthermore, people who are stuck in the boundaries of educational expenses can get money out of their work by selling it on various websites. For instance, countries like Rome, Italy and Paris have the world's most popular artworks that people around the globe visit annually. On the other hand, there are numerous reasons why professionals should be important to mankind. Firstly, art is an essential way to express feelings or emotions through their masterpieces. For example, artists in the US make paintings and draw on walls to convey a message to society or pupils to preserve their resources. Secondly, in terms of awareness craft is key to spreading knowledge among the population and educating them about social issues and for the safety of an environment. To conclude, there should not be any boundaries for people to acquire any skill. Art itself is a prominent skill to learn for an individual which can lead nations towards creativity and betterment.