"Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspapers and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media." Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Recently, crime rates have increased significantly across the globe. It is often argued by some people that highlighting complete criminal information about such people can have negative impacts on people, hence this kind of detailing should be avoided in various newspapers and media platforms. I completely disagree with this statement, and I shall be discussing the ideas supporting my viewpoint in subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, I believe that restricting such sensitive information from the public can increase the threat levels. It is very important for citizens to know about various illegal acts carried out by criminals. When people know about such culprits, they can be vigilant and safeguard themselves from becoming victims of such unlawful activities. News channels and different media platforms help in spreading awareness about such misdeeds and make people aware of the culprits. For instance, many news channels broadcast special shows simply to make people aware of unlawful activities and protect them. In addition, when a detailed description of unethical activities is outlined by the media, people can easily identify the criminals and help jurisdictions in finding the culprit. If citizens are already aware in advance of the misleading activities, they can help investigation officers to take a step in the right direction. To cite an example, more than 50% of criminal cases in South Asian countries are resolved by engaging the media. News and TV channel involvement, is therefore very important in uncovering such hidden criminals. To summarize, I firmly believe that detailed information about unlawful incidents should be published in newspapers and television. As they not only prevent society from becoming victims but also provide the jurisdiction with a correct direction of an investigation.