The working week should be shorter abd workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree

In the contemporary era, while some people advocate working for long hours to make a living, others have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that governments have to lessen the working days to conserve the well-being of residents, and to strengthen the family bonds. In the beginning, despite agreeing on the importance of work, spending the whole day at desk jobs has resulted in deleterious effects on workers. To explain, if employees exert efforts at their jobs for a prolonged period without sufficient rest, they may acquire numerous health issues. For instance, a recent study conducted by Time magazine revealed that a number of Egyptians have been diagnosed with depression because of work strains. Therefore, what can be said is that shortening the working week is mandatory to impede different diseases. Moreover, some fathers work in more than one company due to financial reasons, and as a result, this has led to weakening their relationship with their family. When they spend around 12 hours or more at offices, they will not have enough time for their dependents. A prime example is the Egyptian minors who cannot see their fathers for a week, and they cannot build a healthy relationship with them. Thus, it is suggested to decrease the days of work to maintain the stability of families. In conclusion, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that working for a long time has detrimental impacts on both health and families. I think that authorities should mitigate this dilemma by shortening the working week and hours to preserve the mental health of their citizens.