some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages

Few people live their whole life in their birthplace.There could be many reasons for this, and it has both advantages and disadvantages but I personally believe it have more cons then pros. Let is discuss further in upcoming paragraphs. Currently everything is accessible in just fingertips many people then also believe staying in native place is more convenient as friends and family are close for any time support.The place where one spends whole childhood are familiar and easy to stay then to migrate in new city and start from zero which could be really stressful. In a survey in New York City it has been found that around 50 percent of people will not change their city for good salary instead manage with current income. Furthermore the advantages of living in born place is that the dearer are always present for any support. There is no need to change ethics or ritual that is being followed since birth. Now, while the sense of security and comfort in itself is benefit of living close to someone's birthplace in a broad and abstract sense. While the disadvantages include these people may lose may opportunities because of this mindset as they will have to accept job offer which are available locally with less pay. Moreover they might not be upto date with current situation. In conclusion one should be always open to change and new opportunities as it is believed that we always have one change to proof ourselves so it it better yo get out of comfort zones take risk and live life as per our terms.