Nowadays, many couples decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and individuals?

Nowadays, as the society moves in a relatively fast pace, there exist an escalating tendency of couples delaying their procreation. The following paragraph will discuss the key points of the tendency and later on analyze the potential effects of it. To begin with, I personally think that economy plays a prominent role for the reason for the procrastination. As the living standard rises, the needs to afford for a multitude of factors increases. Payments such as electricity, water bill and internet services, combine Change the form of the verb combined show examples with the needs for food and other miscellaneous things may be small in terms of affordability, but a lot of the expenses accumulates could bring the couples into consideration. This results in less time to plan for family and escalation of working time and workload. Moreover, couples tend to spend time building their careers so as to reach an amount of wage that they desire or think that will be stable enough to sustain the family in the far future. This way of approach is to minimalize the burden of finance, makes their life easier and economically less stressful. Statistic has shown that 54% Vietnamese who was born in the 90s tends to care for a more sustainable career before planning to reproduce offspring. The main reason is to avoid the shortage of money to afford for their children’s needs and to sustain the happiness of the family in the long-term. However, the main drawback of this approach is aging. Research has shown that the possibility to reproduce is lowered as the age of women increases. In other words, it is difficult for women to have children when they are old. Firstly, women who excessively delay their plans of having kids will suffer difficulties from fertilization. In some cases, unfortunate event may happen such as miscarriage or even fatality to the woman. Furthermore, children may suffer from mental disabilities such as Down syndrome and others. For example, A Vietnamese research pointed out that the probability of children suffering from depression triples if couples give birth at the age of 34 and above. In conclusion, couples tend to delay their offspring plan for the greater good of financial sustain and affordability. This might be the reason why they fail to have kids, as procreation at older age may cause psychological and physical problems for the child.