Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays many parents allow their own kids to be responsible on simple thing. However, there are many more is against the idea as they might lead to the society of individuals. It will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, the children who were allowed to make a decision since they were young tend to be confident in themselves. It is generally acknowledged that the confidence is a key skill for manager role, and it will prepare them to be a manager in the future. Moreover, this skill could be seen not only from the managers but also the presidents in all countries. This is very important to prepare them to make the choices on simple things in their daily life. On the other hand, without parental guidance, they were considered as spoiled children because they do as they wish but no concerns that might cause a negative impact on people around them. These children always freely speak up their mind on the social network that many people were criticized about their appearance. For example, the Korean superstar committed suicide as she was criticized on her behavior and appearance by the anonymous on the internet. After her death, the policeman investigated and found that 8 out of 10 criticizers are children below 18 years old. In conclusion, I agree that children can start choosing what food they want to eat or the clothes they want to wear. But without parental control, it might lead to negative outcome. So, the parent is very essential to consider what is proper to their ages and monitor them closely to ensure that they fully understand their freedom and responsibility.