people on the past would always repair damaged products.However , nowadays,people like to throw out and purchase new products. what are the reason for this ? What problems might this cause ?

Over recent years, fast technology development leads to noticeable growth in consumerism in different ways and eventually increased the rate of purchasing new products instead of repairing old ones. In this article, I tend to discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and Its effects. Firstly, I start by describing some items that are the main reasons for this happening. In my opinion after the industrial revolution, gradually worldwide people’s lifestyles have been tending toward consumerism. According to increasing the pace of technological progress, industries and the cycle of production and supply has confronted with extreme changes. Factories are producing commodities with more speed and efficiency compared to the past and have more and easier access to natural resources. Besides, this transformation makes our lives extremely faster and fewer people have enough time to do some unnecessary activities like repairing damaged products. We became lazy and looked for comfort! In addition, media’s development during recent decades causes some social effects such as luxury consumption. These days media impress us to spend money buying products that many of them are not essential. As I think, more willingness to buy new goods instead of fixing old ones is going to make huge pollution worldwide. When we produce and consume more and more, factories work harder and natural resources will finish soon. Increasing air pollution, animal extinction danger and environmental issues could make irreparable problems on our planet that will be a catastrophic tragedy to our future generations. In conclusion, this trend over recent years will make serious consequences for us and nearly we will face a variety of environmental, economical and social problems.