Traffic congestion is becoming more common in big cities. What are the causes of traffic congestion and what can be done to solve this problem?

Traffic jams are an important issue that needs to be handled because they can impact many aspects of human life. This essay will pinpoint some reasons behind this problem and propose some resolutions. There are many causes of traffic congestion. Firstly, the number of urban residents is always higher than that of rural residents. Urban areas are where happen urbanisation. It helps the cities become economic centres. Therefore, it attracts immigrants and they come to seek jobs. Besides, many people want to come to the cities which have a higher living standard. They enjoy commercial services such as shopping centres and modern roads system. Secondly, the reason is degraded infrastructure. In some developing countries such as Vietnam, there is a lack of government investments in infrastructure. The government focus on the economic increase. For dealing with many problems, the government should invest in suburbans. Because it turns them into an economic and cultural hub. It still retains people living there and they feel interested in new places. If this solution happens, the traffic jams can be decreased. Furthermore, the government utilizes FDI to enhance road quality and encourages people to use the public transport system instead of their private vehicles. In addition, we should regularly check up on the quality for fixing the right time. In conclusion, the traffic congestion in large cities caused by the population in their and government concentrates on a growing economy. So they should take care of investments in various areas and the quality of infrastructure.