now days many people choose to be self-employed rather than working in organization, what are the causes ? and what are the disadvantages of being self-employed

Over the last two or three decades, a lot of people enjoyed working in cooperations but currently, most people have decided to be self-employed. In this essay, I am going to talk about why many are seeking to be self-employed rather than being employed in another organisation. In addition, I will also talk about the disadvantages of being self-employed. Firstly, being self-independent gives you the opportunity to control your own wealth and resources. You have the sole responsibility to manage your business without any hindrances. For instance, In 2010, I started my own Tax and Company accounting consultancy in Ghana. I took full responsibility for the business from scratch. Every benefit and resource of the business belongs to me. Nevertheless, all the enterprise assets and liabilities are managed by me. There is no co-sharing. Secondly, being a freelancer gives one the chance to pursue a dream. Most people have visions and some are able to bring those dreams into reality. For example, I had a dream to become an entrepreneur as a financial advisor. The establishment of my company is evidence of a vision that I pursued and birth into existence. However, Following up on a dream is very essential to become a freelancer. On the contrary, one setback I would like to talk about is the difficulty in getting financial assistance. As a self-independent enterprise that does not have much track record such as a good financial statement. It is very challenging to get investors to invest in your cooperation. In conclusion, having your own employment has enormous benefits. Hence, this generation should aim to follow their dreams and establish commerce that will grow to become multinational commerce.