Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. Discuss advantage and disadvantages to children doing so?

Things are better understood when they are done practically rather than just reading about them. Some people believe that part-time jobs for kids are advantageous, whereas some think that it is not. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of an argument and put forward my opinion. Part-time jobs are a crux of modern society. Teens nowadays think that everything is free and life is easy to live, but they don't know how much effort is involved in earning a single penny. Fortnight's work will help young adults to understand the importance of money. It will not only make them independent but also give me the freedom to solve real-world problems. To exemplify, it is compulsory for adults over the age of 18 to get involved in work to learn time management. Furthermore, banks worldwide offer good interest rates for young account holders to encourage money-saving skills. Like every coin has 2 sides so does this argument. Some parents think that if their kids work in their early years of life they might discontinue their studies. Easy money flow can encourage them to take wrong decisions like attending rave parties, doing drugs and drinking alcohol. They can disrespect elders as they are not dependent on them financially. For example, as per recent academic research done by Stanford University, 60% of adults below the age of 18 buy their first alcohol bottle when they get their first salary. Hence, it is apparent why many citizens are in favour of the above stance. Lastly, from what has been discussed above the benefits of the given topic significantly outweigh the drawback. To conclude, money earned by juveniles from these free time jobs should be governed by their parents and should be handed over as per need.