TOPIC: In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

for the past decades, the majority of individuals prefer reading on devices such as phones, laptops and tablets in lieu of using printed books. Is this change beneficial or are there more drawbacks to this situation? I think that the positive aspects exceed the negatives. To start with, there are several benefits to reading e-books. One is, is easily accessible. For example, a person can easily purchase a book online from amazon within a few minutes. An individual won't have to travel for miles just in such a pamphlet to read. Again, online documents can be kept for a long period of time on one's email without missing,unlike the paper-base which could get lost. Lastly, softcopy documents are less expensive compared to hardcopy ones. On the one hand, although there are advantages, it has its own disadvantages. Constantly reading on electronic devices can affect vision. This could be due to the high brightness level of the machine being used. For instance, overexposure to such radiations and brightness levels could lead to an eye condition called glaucoma. Furthermore, patronizing only documents online can reduce the employment rate. This is because, the book author won't have to hire personnel to print, package and distribute the items. In conclusion, electronic reading has both pros and cons, however, I opined that digitalized books are the best and they should be patronized more.