An international language would remove one of the main differences which separates people of different nationalities and this would lead to greater international understanding and co-operation. There should be one international language which everyone agrees to learn and speak. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's a no-brainer that languages play a vital role in communicating and expressing your views on a particular topic. Although having an international language would remove one of the main differences that separate people of different nationalities, In contrast, learning and deciding on this proposal would be a big hectic task which will create a lot of controversies. In this essay, I will express my views by presenting the advantages and disadvantages of using a standard mode of communication. An ideal scenario would be with no hatred, where people can travel to different parts of the world without communication barriers and learn about their cultures with a deeper understanding. Furthermore, this will also help them to express their opinions more freely and with more confidence. Additionally, such implementations will reduce the hatred among different communities. For instance, Francophones and anglophones can live in a world where they can understand each other better. On the other hand, the real problem of implementing such a notion lies within its selection. Each community would raise its voice to be projected as an international language. Moreover, one of the key factors which bind the culture is their language. As a result, there would be resistance to accepting this notion as it might have a direct impact on the existence of the culture. For Example, In India, there was a big protest when they tried to implement Hindi as the first mode of communication, but people refused to accept such a proposal. To conclude, In my opinion, Although implementing such an idea will address a lot of issues and concerns, it will be almost impossible to implement such an idea.