Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society.

It is a belief of few that robots will play a major role in the coming future whereas some have a contrasting view that robots might have detrimental effects on society. In my opinion, human-made robotic machines will have a great impact on the community but should be limited in a way that won’t hamper society. Firstly, automated machines can be useful in the defence sector or research in space exploration as they can reduce human involvement in missions and save lives. For instance, countries which are at constant war for many years can employ their developed robots for terrains where it is difficult for defence personnel to access. Secondly, in space explorations where humans conduct,missions robotic machines could be used to replace humans. On the other hand, the developments in human design robots can also cause havoc in the communities if malfunctioned. For example, in conditions where defence or space exploration missions using programmed robots can be hacked and given instructions contrary to their designed instructions can be fatal to the societies and might backfire. Also, cars which are self-driving can be manipulated and cause accidents to the people sitting in the car. Finally, robots might play an important role in the future of society but can also cause unexpected situations. So, it is necessary to build a proper system where unwanted conditions occur, and the developer of the robotic system should be positioned to tackle the situations. In conclusion, even though the progress in automated machines and technology could be a positive impact on the community as a whole it can also bring negative consequences.