In many parts of the world, it is common for one parent to stay at home and raise a new born child while the other works full-time to earn money. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this cutting-edge technological era, everyone is chasing the pavements of success, which has stimulated the masses to earn more money. Thus, in most of the countries people do the the full-time jobs and stay at home for adolescent's upbringing. Advantages of the statement outweigh its disadvantages that are described in the following paragraphs. There are plethora of reasons behind staying at home and upbringing the minors. The foremost one is providing them adequate lifestyle as parents get sufficient time to study the children and play with them, which ultimately foster them to be loyal citizen to the teachers at school as well as nation. For example, if parent know the science and his child is week the same subject, he can teach him to get more marks in the science. In addition to this, one major merit of this practise is reduction in playing high-tech gadgets in the absense of the parents. However, when one professional lives at the residence, the inflow of finance gets shrinks, which hinder the adolescents to attain high-quality education in the top-notch schools and colleges. For instance, if a middle-class family's office going person stays at the home and teaches his children and does household-chores, he is unable to assist his companinion to increase the inflow of funds to strenghten the financial condition of the house. All in all, although there are severl merits of working full-time to earn notes for the betterment of the family, the adverse effects of staying at home and nuturing children cannot be neglected. Thus, people should keep their financial situation in mind before living at house and contributing their teenagers.