Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is money a true indicator of the success of a business? In what other reason might success in a company be assessed?

Some individuals have a thought that the success of a business can be judged by the amount of money it makes and others believe that there are other parameters of a thriving business. We can have different views about this topic and we will discuss these in this essay. Firstly, the amount of money a business can make is surely the biggest scale on which the success of a venture can be measured. Moreover, the higher the profit is, the more we can invest further. In addition, this will open various paths for development in our project further. For instance, if we see there is a burger chain in India which is 'Burger Singh', which is a homegrown brand. It made profits in smaller cities first, and with its increasing profit and popularity, it was able to open its outlets in metro cities of India too. Secondly, there are other criteria also for thriving trade. Therefore, the other factors helping entrepreneurship are reach and authenticity. There are brands that don't work for big margins, however, for a sustainable amount of profit and great reach with like-minded people. Although with this approach they are not getting many monetary benefits, they do have a loyal customer base which will help them grow and sustain in a long run. As we know a brand called 'Forrest Essential', this company makes chemical-free beauty products. Even though their prices are on the high end, they still have a consumer base which will stick to their products for their whole life. Hence, now we have read both the views and in my,opinion the approach to making a good relationship with the consumers and then thinking about the margins and money is the best practice, if you want to be in the market even after 20 years.