Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that language acquisition is a complex process. Therefore, it is advisable to teach a foreign language at elementary school than secondary. According to me, the merits of this notion outnumbered its demerits. To embark on, there are numerous benefits of teaching a foreign language to children in early age. First of all, children are having a receptive mind with good grasping power. This age is the learning stage of life. Whatever is learned in child age, can remember longer in life. Besides that, children are less egoistic and do not afraid of committing a mistake in learning. As failures are the pillars of success while continuous practicing they may attain a reasonable level of language. Undoubtedly, a language consists of different dialects, grammatical rules, intonations, denotation, functions syntax, and style. By practicing these, a child can possess unmatchable linguistic skills. Secondly, everyone is in a mad race to fly board in this modern scenario and possession of foreign language equip them to communicate freely for easy survival. Moreover, polished communication skills have become a need for the hour of the cutthroat competitional world. However, it is also a fact that going to school, doing homework, taking part in extra-curriculum activities is itself a time-consuming activity for students. If they are exposing to the regular language teaching sessions that will make them pressurize and psychological illness. This type of burden will hamper their physical, mental and psychological growth. To conclude, even though, teaching foreign language may aggravate their existing burden yet preparing the young mind for further survival has become mandatory by imparting linguistic skills.