Some people think that the government is wasting on arts that this money could be spent elsewhere to what extent do u agree or disagree with this

It is argued that the government is misspending the fund for arts where it can be used for many other purposes. I completely agree with this statement with the fact that it can be used for basic necessities such as health and education. Firstly, in many developing countries, the health sector is weak. Hospitals and medical centres do not have enough facilities. Moreover, many people living in rural areas need to travel a long distance to the towns for getting the treatments. In addition to that, many patients are dying for the reason that they cannot afford expensive medicines and treatments. If the government can spend that money for giving good medical facilities to society will be more beneficial than spending on the arts. For example, recent research stated that 42 per cent of the patients in developing and poor nations die because they could not afford the cost of the treatments. Secondly, education is a vital sector that needs to be enhanced. Currently, there is no doubt that many governments are providing free primary and secondary education. But, students have to pay a lot of tuition fees for their graduation. If the government can provide free education or deduction in fees can be built more professionals for the country than expected. For instance, the majority of the students are moving to other countries due to the expensive college fees in their native place and gradually they would like to stay in that country itself In conclusion, I believe government should first fulfil the basic needs like health and education of the community before spending it on arts. Thus we can save a lot of lives from dying and provide good education to the new generation. Hence we can build a healthy and literate society for the future.