In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. In your opinion, what is influencing this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the era of technology and evolution, people are highly influenced by the latest trends in fashion. Indeed, citizens all around the world share similar brands and outfits. this essay will discuss the causes of this trend and the consequences as well. To commence with, technology and social media played a major role in spreading this phenomenon through sharing the latest styles among the whole world on applications such as Facebook and Instagram. consequently, people were attracted to following the latest trends and highly influenced by the celebrities and bloggers sharing these styles. For instance, Nadine a Lebanese actor who shares her unique styles on Instagram is influencing millions of her followers that seek to copy the way she dresses and her buy the same makeup brands in an attempt to look like her. However, this led to the destruction and disappearance of cultural diversity in the world, since people are following the same trends rather than sticking to their traditions. Moreover, youngsters are attracted to brands despite their high costs to stay up to date, thus spending unnecessarily on clothes that might become old-fashioned a few days later. For example, buying from Zara to look like Instagram's bloggers is a common aspect, therefore paying 80$ for a shirt that is barely worth 40$. To sum up, technology was the leading cause behind globalization eventually it led to the spread of fashions and trends around the world. In my opinion, it destroyed the identity of each country and made the world share the same ideas thus disappearing the diversity among us.