Bullying behaviour has become a major problem at schools. What are the causes and solutions to this problem?

The practice of bullying has been seen in every other place. It has become the most trending issue at many schools. This essay will discuss the primary causes of this issue are a disturbed family system and no punishments at learning institutes. While, the most viable solutions to this issue are, strict punishments for students and awareness of the effects of bullying by the government. The primary cause of bullying is the distributed family system. This means that the families that are affected by the missing role of any one parent, lack giving attention and time for their children. As a consequence, they bully others at school, knowing that the surroundings will get entertained and they will receive the attention they have been missing. A recent study showed 65% of bulliers, had disturbed family issues. Also, no punishment taken by the teachers is increasing this problem. Many students bully their colleagues because they know nothing would happen to them. A recent survey showed that 70% of young children are unaware that it is a wrong practice, since they have not faced any consequences of doing it. This shows that these causes need to be addressed. On the other hand, the most appropriate solution to this issue would be the establishment of a 'No Bullying' policy. Schools should start the campaign named, zero tolerance policy of bullying and strong punishment should be provided, as this will create a fear of facing the consequence. For instance, a school suspended a student for a month, for bullying their colleague. This one example developed a fear in everyone and reduced the amount of this issue by 15%. Moreover, the government should start a public campaign on media platforms and in schools regarding the dangerous effects of bullying on the victim. This would provide awareness to the audience and students about its effects on mental health.Recently the UK established an article on bullying which resulted in sharing of different victim stories on social media platforms. These examples show that solutions to this problem are possible. All in all, this essay discussed that, the issue of bullying in schools is severely caused by a disturbed family system and a lack of punishments in the schools and this can be solved by providing awareness about its consequences and imposing a zero-tolerance policy in schools.