It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

As human beings, we face the need of taking risks almost every day regardless of, whether it is our professional lives or our personal lives. The main advantage of taking risks is, it gives us the challenge to prove our capabilities. At the same time, taking too much danger can result in a loss in special cases. But whatever the consequence is I prefer taking risks. In our daily, life we face many challenges. Some of them are avoidable some of them are not avoidable. But every challenge comes with a consequence. It can be good or bad. We need to take risks to overcome those obstacles. So, before taking any impulsive decision, one must think about the consequences that can possibly happen along with the taken risk. If that result is worth enough, then choosing to take a risk is the better option in this case rather than avoiding it. Because at the end of the day it is all part of an experience and every experience teaches us a life lesson. For example, living in Dhaka city is a part of a challenge because the roads here are full of traffic jams and drivers drive recklessly. They do not obey any traffic rules. That is the reason why many people are dying daily in road accidents. The result of these accidents can lead to even death. But if we only keep thinking about the accidents, and never get out of the house then we will eventually kill our potential to achieve our goals. In this case, even if the consequence can lead one to death but other than that going out of the house by taking risks on the road we are nurturing our dreams and our goals every day which is totally worth the risk in our personal life. So, whatever the outcome of the action is one should consider, and evaluate the situation properly before reaching any risky action. On the other hand, taking risks can lead to disastrous outcomes. For instance, cheating in examinations can lead a student to get suspended from school also it can lead to degree cancellation. So, this is the case even if the outcome of cheating might end up in getting better grades, at the same time, it has an extreme risk also that the student’s grade will not be fair and it can lead to bigger cheating issues in professional life. After proper evaluation, cheating is not the better option here. To sum up, the analysis can be wrapped up with a note that even though the advantages of taking risks in personal and professional life outweigh the disadvantages in most cases. Meanwhile, it is always better to consider all the possible results that can come from taking risks and avoiding risks to take a wise decision.