Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

To address to issue of sugary products in food and drink, they should be more costly to incentivise individuals to consume less sugar. I firmly disagree with this statement that making sugary products more expensive could encourage people to consume less sugar. Firstly, food and drink products that have high levels of sugar are crucial for society's overall health and to deal with this problem it is essential to educate properly public. If consumers become more aware of their diets and health, it will be easier to mitigate the consumption of sugary products. To achieve this aim, the government's initiatives play a vital role. For instance, the Construction of an institute that educates the public about the ingredients of products should be taken into account meticulously by the government. Therefore, educating is a more convenient approach to decreasing the consumption of sugary manufactured food and drink products. Besides that, instead of making products more expensive, authorities should put into debate this issue and make an agreement to demolish sugary products that are unhealthy for people. This is because if a person is addicted to sugary food he or she will going to consume whatever it costs. So, I would recommend decreasing the overall sugar level in products through consensus with food and drink manufacturers. Thus, by declining of the level sugary foods and drinks, it will contribute to the betterment of society's health. In conclusion, I believe that other ways to stimulate people to consume less sugar are better than making products costly. Educating the masses about foods and drinks and constructing model institutes for supporting this is genuinely helpful to overcome this issue. Also, reducing the level of sugar in products is a proper way.