Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, The impact of new technology development induces many children to spend most of their time on smartphones nowadays. From my viewpoint, It has so many reasons why they use it although it gives a negative development. To begin with, children are of learning age. They always want to try and learn new things every day, including how to use smartphones. Smartphones are tools which are used to communicate with people throughout the world. It is a very useful tool. However, it has some problems when children use smartphones because many children get addicted to it easily by social media on smartphones they watch videos on Tiktok or Youtube, and they don’t want to do their homework or do some exercise anymore. Moreover, some students lack communication skills because they don’t speak to anyone, only focus on their mobiles and after they use mobiles for a long time, they will have eyes problem because of focusing on a small screen with radiation which has some negative effects on the eyes. These negative effects of using mobile will give many negative developments on children, for example, they will lose their focus on their studies and think about using smartphones or social media all the time. In conclusion, in my,opinion using smartphones in children will bring many negative developments. Children should concentrate on their studies more than spending time with smartphones because if they are mostly focusing on smartphones or social media, it will lead to a lack of education in the future.