some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It's a no-brainer that advertisements and different marketing techniques have evolved over the years. Advertisements are one of the best ways to sell merchandise. However, there has been a debate lately that excessive marketing leads to the product's sales downfall. In this essay, I would like to present my views on the advantages and disadvantages and will look in detail at why the advertisements are losing their charm. To begin with, advertisements are one of the most creative ways to sell products. A good ad compels you to buy stuff. Moreover, it also helps you to distinguish among a variety of other options and allows you to make a better decision. Furthermore, good representation of products will not only enable consumers to make better decisions but also helps the company to sell the merchandise. A good ad can make a significant impact in terms of sales. Recently, we have also seen companies ready to pay any money to influencers to promote. For instance, we have seen multiple film stars promoting the brands, and people tend to buy such stuff which has their favourite actors promoting the brand. But Recently, there has been a downfall as the quality of the commercials is hitting new bottom as they have started targetting other brands and selling toxic products just for the sake of money. Additionally, people have realised that the ingredients of the product should be the selling points rather than looking at how good they promote their brands. For example, lately, we have seen that society has started avoiding soft drinks, irrespective of how the ads are. They have realised that cold beverages are harmful to the body. To Sum up, In my opinion, advertisements with great creativity still are valued in the market, but in contrast, a sudden decline in viewership has also manifested the fact that the public is now more cautious about the products and their impact on their health.