Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

People have different views about their countries’ progress but we cannot deny economic growth is very crucial for a country. Some governments in the world say that without economic progress a country ’s development cannot succeed, and economics is their important goal. On the one hand, economic development is vital for a country ’s success. Firstly, a strong economy results in the fact that everyone has a joyful life with a job and better salaries for all citizens. Secondly, economic progress assures government will have enough financial spending on infrastructure, education, and public service. For example, a government can build a free education system. On the other hand, I also argue that some other kinds of development are just as significant as economic development. I think developed countries should focus on all types of growth. For instance education, culture, healthcare service, and social welfare because it’s one of the factors that help a country have a strong position and confirm more and more soft power of that country. To paraphrase, there is no means for a wealthy country if it does not have knowledgeable, healthy, and happy people. All in all, although economic growth is a crucial target for bringing prosperity to the country, it seems to me that there are a variety of advancements that also need to be taken good care of. How much a country should invest in every aspect really depends on the current situation of the country itself. As an individual in the community, we should believe that the government just only does good things for the country.