For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

The generation we live in right now is more attentive to technology and computers and how to make more money from a business, while, from the old days' art is one of the major elements to represent cultures and history around the world. This essay will discuss why this happened as time goes by and what we can do to make the art bold. To begin with, the main reason which makes our world needs more IT technicians and businessmen is about people's requirements, which means, right now humans around the world are trying to make their lives easier than before with the knowledge of computers and intelligent ways to make money. For example, my goal for my future is to be a successful and rich person and the tools I need to reach this place in modern time is knowing technology and being aware of business techniques. This makes people more interested in those fields instead of art. However, the government and school boards can prepare some easy art courses with interesting subjects to attract more students or they can make art classes mandatory for each grade to pupils learn more about what art is. For instance, if the school board of Canada creates a rule and tells the high schools each person needs at least 2 art credits as time goes more people will introduce to the art field. Therefore, art programs in universities and colleges will be more popular which means we can see more attention to art in our world. To conclude, if children in their education learn more about art and enjoy it, in the future besides business and computer science, art will be a luminary.