Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it Is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely argued that it is better to come to terms with dissatisfying situations, whereas others believe that the best decision in these cases is to make an attempt to solve existing problems and improve them. I am convinced that people should find various ways to improve a situation rather than simply accepting it. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and elaborate on my view. On the one hand, people might give up when they are confronted with unpleasant circumstances. In these conditions, they decide simply to accept the situation. It is clear that such behaviour may occur when individuals are scared, feeling uncomfortable, or perhaps do not wish to take any responsibility. Furthermore, it is obviously easier than brainstorming to find a solution. For instance, some people might encounter a shortage of money. To deal with this and to handle the stress, they decide to come to terms with it. Individuals realise how difficult the process of searching for a solution might be. In addition, they are usually under pressure and, eventually, just learn to live with it. On the other hand, people are always faced with difficulties during their life path, and not all of them can be accepted. Some unpleasant conditions have a direct impact on the quality of life, such as an unsatisfactory job, among others. It might be too demanding to deal with them, but overcoming these difficulties would help gain new experience, enhance the quality of life, and develop critical thinking and social skills, which are crucial in a modern, rapidly changing world. In conclusion, accepting a situation may bring only short-term benefits. However, I strongly believe that in the long term, finding solutions to challenging situations is more beneficial for achieving a better life.