Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community as well as the government take to meet this demand?

The demand for food is increasing internationally. The impending essay will discuss the reason for it and will elaborate on what plan should be taken by the worldwide community and government to solve this problem. There are many reasons why needed for food is rising in the world. To begin with, over the last century the population on the earth increased significantly, this contributes to a dramatic increase in the amount of consumption causing the demand for meals to rise to double in all nations around the world. Additionally, the war in some countries is another main cause of this, this is because most agricultural lands destroy or nothing grow there leading to few amount of product in the market. consequently, importing and exporting decline significantly. For example, since the war started between Russia and Ukraine, the price and order for cooking,especially flour have risen three-fold in nature. One of the measures which are helpful is fertilizing the farming land. This leads to harvesting two or three times a year, which in turn results in every country can provide for their own needs. As the result, there will not be necessary to import or export foodstuff from other nations. Another possible solution worldwide is to save food products in warehouses and release them to market when the interest increase in the country this will be beneficial for the price and also markets will have goods all the time that people can buy it anytime. For instance, the times has announced that in 2018 almost 8 tons of wheat were saved in warehouses in Toronto after increasing demand for it government to release it to the market for people. In conclusion, the requirement for bread increased internationally. increasing demographics and war are the main reason for it and the international community should keep and prepare more fields for fertilisation.