In the past important knowledge and history were stored in the museum. Nowadays information is freely available on the Internet therefore is no longer a need for museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The source of gathering historical knowledge has changed from museums to the World Wide Web for free of cost hence there is no requirement to visit a place that showcases ancient events. I agree with the notion because surfing on the web not only saves time but is also pocket-friendly. To commence with, these days to fulfil the basic amenities of life people follow a hectic schedule which leaves them with no time to go anywhere, therefore, with the help of technology, they can check anything on the internet. For the same, a person does not need to find leisure as one can easily scroll the sites while traveling. Moreover, visiting historical exhibitions is difficult as these places are full of people who are studying history as their main subject and need to do projects on the same as a result, others can find it difficult to gain proper knowledge. For instance, in India, citizens prefer to use Wikipedia to learn important facts instead of museums. To add more, every gallery that portrays something that is vital charges a fee and it is not necessary that everyone can afford it. On the other hand, the internet can be freely used by just paying a small amount monthly, with which one can easily search for whatever is needed for their job or education. Besides, these places try to give learning with the help of monuments with a small note on the side, informing the name and the year of the event whereas, the web provides expertise on every topic. The Railway Museum in Delhi, for example only mentions the day and date on which the particular model was invented which is not sufficient. To conclude, I believe that it is essential for people to get comprehensive knowledge about past events along with saving their time and money. Yet, it is the best way for them to get help from the internet.