Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles even though they know that they are bad for environment. Why is this? What can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles?

Despite knowing about the negative impact on the environment of using private cars or motorcycles, people are still using them in daily life. This essay will examine why they do not choose public transport instead of private ones as well as the possible solutions to this scenario. There are some reasons why people tend to drive a car or ride their motorcycles in everyday life. Firstly, it is because it can save much time by using their own shipment, you do not have to wait for the bus or subway to come. So it is more likely for people to use their private transport instead of public ones. Secondly, it can give you a more comfortable experience compared to struggling with public transit, especially during rush hours. For instance, It is scientifically proven in urban centres, more than half of white-collar workers choose to use public transportation to commute and it is also more economic in the long perspective. However, some possible solutions to this problem are proving more routes and buses by our governments. If there are more buses and routes, the time that people use to wait will be greatly cut. That is to say, there is no such big difference between using private transport with public transportation when it comes to the consideration of time. What is more, the amount of people on each bus is going down which also can make passengers have a better experience than in the past. For example, by sacrificing a minor of time while making a huge contribution to the environment, people would think twice when deciding the way of commuting. To conclude, adding more routes and buses can guide commuters easily follow the awareness of environmental protection by decreasing the use of these private transport, thus benefit both environment and us.