In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Ever since the pandemic happened, it is hard to find long last standing businesses wherever you go. Even though many countries are encouraging us to build new houses and buildings, it makes us curious about how our own property has been built. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and the several useful methods to use for information. There are several reasons why some people are obsessed to find the history of their own property. Firstly, nowadays, there are countless TV shows and movies related to the history of the property and this highly encourages people to question their own properties. Secondly, It is true that once you study about fundamentals of the property, such as the main purpose of the building, the year it was built, who designed the property and why some area was designed in a specific way, this information helps people to appreciate to their own property and utilize it in a better way. The most traditional way is to ask neighbours for building a community. Especially elderly residents in the building or apartments tend to have great loyalty to their property so they might be able to contribute to the information more likely. Although countless information can be found through the building website or city hall websites, it would be more helpful to visit the community centre for local advice. Visiting local museums or galleries can subside the information, for example, some incredible drawings or paintings can give the clear feature of the city in the old era and estimate the time my property was built. In conclusion, it is becoming more popular to find out information about own property strongly influenced by TV programs as well as a better utilisation with more appreciation towards it. Commonly, surveys within neighbours and the facility's websites can give great ideas to find out information furthermore, certain historic images can contribute to the research.