Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools to what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement in technology, a lot of new techniques have been followed in every sector. According to some people, schools should focus on other things in place of students' handwriting as this would not be useful in their life. I do not agree with this opinion as handwriting is the fundamental block of a person's life. I shall discuss my points in the following paragraphs. At the outset, it is true that handwritten letters have been replaced by emails and SMS. A person can send an email in a few seconds and can be written from a mobile or computer. So, definitely, it is more suitable in the fast-moving world. Whereas, students should be taught writing in schools because this practice is needed to improve their learning skills. For example, it has been seen that a person remembers a thing for a longer period of time if he writes on a paper. In fact, there are many fields where still computer work is not allowed so there handwriting is important such as, writing notes in college. Therefore, it is necessary to have writing subjects in schools. Moreover, some of the population transform this skill into a career. Many individuals are doing calligraphy on walls for advertisements for different types of products or giving any kind of social message to society. For instance, I have seen on the walls of a lot of fly-overs on roads that many people use to write slogans by hand and they get money in return. Hence, it is undoubtedly crucial in people's life. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that although a lot of things have been introduced which have replaced the old method of writing a letter but still, writing cannot be ignored as it is important in a student's life, it provides a lot of learning and can be chosen as a career.