Safety standards are important when building industrial sites. What consequences the breech of building standards may lead to, and how the enforcement of strict building codes can be ensured?

There are several safety standards that are followed by construction companies in order to avoid any hazards in the future. Although, there is a section in this industry that does not give importance to strict building rules and regulations,, however they neglect the major setbacks that can come and create a hazard. On one hand, with each passing day, people are becoming more aware of the precautions they need to take while building any office space or residential space. Moreover, there are official authorities who take care that builders are adhering to the norms laid by the government.If these regulations are followed we can avoid many adverse events. For instance, if you remember there was a tragic fire accident in one of the cinema halls in Delhi. The fire broke inside one of the halls there and spread, there was no emergency exit in that complex. We lost so many lives that day which was unfortunate and all this could have been avoided if there was one exit at the rear side of the building. On the other hand, in order to prevent any unforeseen incident, we need rules and regulations in place and make sure that the authorities do follow them without any negligence. Moreover, there should be regular inspections of office spaces and complexes to inspect that everything is in place and there is nothing unattended. If any loops are discovered they should be reported and action should be taken against them. Hence, in, the conclusion I would like to state that it is very important to have the laws and for everyone to follow in rigorously. Even though it will be more costly and burdensome to be compliant with the regulations, however, it will save so many precious people around us.