As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people have started to discuss the importance of social responsibility. It is believed by some that businesses ought to take on social responsibility in lieu of having the sole aim of making a profit. From my perspective, I completely agree with the viewpoint. One evident reason is that in order to generate productivity to earn a profit, companies need to access resources from society, ranging from human resources, electricity, in certain cases, raw materials, to name but a few. In this light, in returning to society, companies do have the obligation to be liable for assisting the issues that arise from society. Moreover, it is clear that commercial activities have already been involved in human life for ages; the close relationship has indicated that business is already an indispensable component of society; thus, part of the responsibility must be undertaken by the enterprise for the good of both business and the society as a whole. People who stand on the opposite side might contend that it is already enough for corporations to take on their responsibility to society via paying taxes; thus, no further actions are needed for these businesses when facing social issues. However financial support alone is not enough, businesses are obligated to be aware of their influences and exert their value in availing society. Nike, for example, has devoted itself to promoting the idea of gender equality and fighting domestic violence through its influence and product. The act of Nike is critically acclaimed by society and has set up a demonstration for others to follow. In conclusion, I believe companies should undertake social responsibility because they have acquired resources and profited from the environment; moreover, it would also be pivotal for enterprises to utilize their influences discreetly with the aim of creating a better society.