In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or products from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The human diet majorly constitute of animals and animal products. Due to their nutritional value animals are widely used to make medicines. Recently, an organisation named PETA (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) has interfered in these matters and reduced animal usage by 30% globally. And I agree that in today's world they are no longer involved in any illegal activities. Firstly, modern technologies and science have progressed immensely and due to this, scientists now have invented plant-based proteins which are as equivalent to proteins extracted from animals. They are not only easy to cook but also have high nutritional values. To exemplify, a world-renowned burger chain has started replacing animal meat with plant-based meat and consumers have failed to identify the difference as it looks, smells and tastes similar. Hence, several social media influencers endorse these natural alternatives so that all animals can live in harmony and in their own natural space. Secondly, consuming these alternative options doesn't impact health as it has been observed that these natural proteins can help in reducing cholesterol and fats from the body and improve blood sugar levels. If we talk about aquatic animals, inventors have also substituted the fish oil which was extracted from the fish with grain oil and achieved to maintain the same health benefits. Due to this fishing has decreased by 25% in some parts of the world. For example, as per a recent survey done by Stanford University, 65% of people prefer alternate meat options to eat when they were explained how animals were tortured and killed. Furthermore, governments have become more active in dealing with situations. Lastly, farmers have also started to search for alternatives instead of selling their animals to earn their living. They are now more involved in spreading awareness within their community. To conclude, for the betterment of the human race it is advisable to search for substitutes instead of following age-old dietary habits which can lead to the extinction of animals.