Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

It is true that in contemporary years, obesity has become a major issue in developed countries. This essay will discuss contributing factors and solutions to tackle the problem. Although there are several reasons that make people overweight, two root causes have the most contribution to this trend. First, nowadays fast food is getting popular among youngsters or even adults as it is tastier and more cost-effective in comparison with homemade food. Besides hectic people usually don’t get much time to prepare and deliver staple food, therefore they choose a poor diet which is high in calories and contains low nutrient substances. For example, in recent 2 years rate of take-out restaurants is drastically increasing in America. Second, as we are living in the digital era, computers are taking over human roles and employees are forced to spend 8 hours a day on their laptops to accomplish their tasks or customers tend to shop online from e-commerce platforms. This means less activity and more gaining weight. For example, most people in Iran use the Digi Kala application to purchase clothes. While obesity is quickly spreading among different nations, the government should take wise actions and encourage people to change their lifestyles from inactive to active ones. Launching a publicity campaign in the media and producing innovative content about the drawbacks of a poor diet leads to promoting healthy food. Moreover, assigning a budget for developing numerous recreational centres or advancing sports facilities in all districts makes residents motivated to do more exercise and burn excess fat as a result. In conclusion, it is common knowledge that the dangers of being overfat are countless and these can seriously affect human lives. Educating people about the side effect of this trend and providing sufficient facilities for having a healthy lifestyle can prevent facing dire consequences.