At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some nations have a large number of young people, compared with older people, and it is argued whether it is more beneficial or not. On the one hand, it could improve the economic status of a country with many young adults. They are in the working-class, unable to put more effort into work, and also more likely to spend more money than older people. Also, living in a nation with lots of young people will create a working atmosphere of open-mindedness, freedom and flexibility. In that case, people could have more possibility to try new things, discover a new way to sell products, invent new items or develop a better system. Take my company in Taipei for example, Taipei is the capital of Taiwan, and lots of young people live over there. Our company focuses on equal communication and creativity, encouraging employees to pursue personal fulfilling life. On the other hand, it might cause lots of big changes in a short time, in other words, it would be less steady environment. Older people might not able to put more energy into work, but their experiences are valuable. People could learn from mistakes in the past, and reduce the cost of time as the result. For instance, a big company would much likely hire an experienced candidate instead of a candidate without experience but ambition. As the old saying goes, time is money, young people might take lots of time on trying their idea, but old people could give some advice for them to reduce the cost of time. Even though young adults might be more creative and energetic, a lack of experience might cause big damage in the end. Due to this assumption, I would say the advantages of more young people in a country don't outweigh the disadvantages.