Young people are highly influenced by famous people and they look up to them as role models. Is that a positive or negative development?

Many famous artists inspire the young generation all around the globe with their massive achievements. This essay firmly states that this trend is beneficial as the renowned models motivate youngsters towards success, also people can avoid creating mistakes by learning skills from these models. To begin, famed personalities such as actors, musicians or sports people influence teenagers with their outstanding performances. As they are followed by a majority of people, they are a great source of motivation and encourage people to work hard to succeed in their field of choice. For example, music in Pakistan was underestimated until a well-known singer, Atif Aslam, came forward with his heartwarming songs which inspired the nation's children and encourage them to uncover the true potential of singing if one has. Similarly, cricketer, Babar Azam impressed teenagers with his batting and motivated youth to play sports for their country. Moreover, popular human beings are interviewed about their struggles and failures in life which can be easily watched on Instagram, Facebook or TV channel. As being followed by the vast majority of the population, the upcoming generation can get a lesson from these shows which ultimately helps them compete for success and build confidence. For instance, a bridalwear designer, Fahad Hussain, was bankrupt after making consistent wrong decisions regarding the extension of his brand. In an interview he advised art students on how to start a business with legal agreements to avoid any sort of mishaps. To conclude, in different countries artists have encouraged young people in different ways. Some have attracted people towards success through their marvellous work while others taught lessons about strength and defeat one has to face in the path of achievement.