some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are lots of environmental problems due to many reasons. Some say that the diminish of certain organisms of plants and animals. But the other opinion on this is there are more environmental problems important than that. In this essay I will discuss both statements. Firstly, the loss of some plants and animals is a major environmental problem around the world. For example, recently the Bengal Tiger is named an endangered animal because its population goes down remarkably. The reason is identified as human involvement in hunting them. And also, Pandas in China are another species that faced this risk. It causes the rapid cutdown of bamboo trees. Accordingly, it shows that human activities affected to arise the main environmental problem of the loss of some plants and animals. According to the opinion of others, there are some more important environmental problems. Global warming, an increase in the sea level and pollution are some of them. The reason for global warming is the rise of carbon dioxide level in the atmosphere, that is due to emissions from vehicles and deforestation sea level goes up because of global warming and it affects the meltdown of glaciers. Furthermore, human activities affect for the environmental pollution. It also proves that mankind is behind all of these environmental problems. In conclusion, the loss of different plants and animals is a major environmental problem and there are some other important problems too. But my opinion on this situation is the main environmental problem is the things done by the mankind in past, in present and in future.