Nowadays, some buildings such as offices and school have open space design instead of seperate rooms. Why is it so? Do you think it is a positive development or negative?

Most of the modernised buildings are designed in a way that enables spacious locations rather than separate rooms. There are multifaceted reasons that prioritize open space infrastructure which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. According to me, this approach is a positive development as it offers different opportunities to the people. The essay will shed light on the reasons that support my opinion. To commence with, newly constructed offices and educational institutions do not possess contracted rooms and prefer more open spaces because spacious areas provide comfort and flexibility in the work environment. In other words, people working or studying in small classrooms and cabinets might feel uncomfortable because of too many peers in a little space and it also reduces the mobility over the area, consequently leading to minimum physical activities. For instance, large open locations provide opportunities for employees to enjoy nature and fresh air along with improving interactions with their colleagues. It also enables them to walk around to perform their tasks. Therefore, recent buildings focus more on positive outcomes that the infrastructure can provide which includes comfort and an environment that fosters physical health. Additionally, I believe that this innovation is of significance because of the pros it inculcates. This plan provides an opportunity to perform activities in a natural atmosphere. Nowadays, students and people working have limited time to go to parks and explore natural environments due to which they experience illness and other health issues. If the organisations where individuals go and work, provide an open space, people will be happy, healthy and give their maximum. Thus, this is a very important trend that every firm should follow. To conclude, due to hectic schedules and the benefits that the open space provides, the organisations focus more on large spaces to enhance the well-being of the workforce and students. I think this is of great significance and should be implemented by every business and school.