Some people think only best students should be rewarded, while others think we should reward students who make progress.Discuss these two points and give your opinion.

Encouragement is one of the biggest problems that many teachers and students face. However, what type of student should be rewarded is a controversial issue. In my opinion, rewarding the students who make progress is the best way for all the students. It is obvious that the best students should be rewarded. This means that the best students study hard and always help other students. Some of them will lose their ambitions and even motivation if they do not receive the rewards. Therefore, giving rewards to the best students means nobody will be against it. Moreover, we need to notice that we cannot only reward the best students but ignore the students who are making progress. Sometimes, there is little space between the best students and the most advanced students. If we only give rewards to the best students, other students will be disappointed. In fact, there are several advanced students in one class. On the other hand, if we provide rewards to progressing students, they will feel it is not very difficult to get benefits. so that more and more students like to imitate them. For the teacher, managing a class will become easier. I think we should focus on lots of students who are making progress and give rewards to them immediately. Meanwhile, at the same time, we need to deliver more benefits to the best students. Since they can play a role in leading all the other students to make progress. In conclusion, giving rewards to progressing students is a driving force behind all the students. It is also a skill for all teachers.