Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that physical toughness plays an important role in a sports career, while others believe having a powerful mind is also necessary to be successful in this field. From my point of view, I think that although having upper body strength is advantageous in sports, mental energy is still a dominant skill in order to be a winner in sports games. Firstly, in terms of physical capabilities, it is true that some kinds of sports require a couple of standards of physical health to have a good performance. Because the training is sometimes so intense and can take more than half of a day, this means the players need to have hard training to build up their muscles and stamina. For instance, several sports such as wrestling or rugby require their players ' physical strength as a compulsory part, because in these kinds of sports, the players need to attack others to be the sole winner of each game. As a result, without physical power, the players might find it difficult to achieve their dreams. However, some believe would prefer strong mental health, which can lead us to victory, rather than a strong body. This is because mental strength helps sports players to keep a winning attitude despite being under a lot of pressure. Besides, when the players have strong mental power, they never give up as well as always try their best to achieve their goals at all costs. Taking Cristiano Ronaldo as an example, he is considered one of the best football players in history because of his perfect mental strength, which is the factor leading to his dedication, discipline, and diligence. Therefore, mental power might be the most compulsory part so as to be successful in all kinds of sports. In summary, although physical power plays indispensable in many sports, having mental strength is still superior. Nevertheless, in my opinion, it would be better to own a strong mentality since a good mindset will enable us to control everything including our physical strength.