There are some families with children which relocate frequently. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Due to a rapid spread of a phenomenon called globalization a few families take advantage of an easier process of relocation and change their place of residence on a regular basis. Despite the fact, that relocation opens new career prospects for adults, children suffer from severe implications since it is difficult for them to leave behind friends and adjust to new circumstances. Generally speaking, labor markets of emerging countries are red-hot. Not only do they quite often suffer from high rates of unemployment, but also GDPs per capita of such nations are on the bottom line. So low are average salaries that families decide to move to other places without considering further ambiguities or complexities. Parents wish nothing more than to be able to raise their children in abundance. Developed countries’ migration rates are prevailing because of career opportunities such governments may offer. Relocating enables people to raise family’s living standards, afford good housing, pay for high-quality education for their kids and, overall, be financially stable. Confidence in the future is what money is all about. It is evident to every parent that raising children costs a fortune. Doubtless, obtaining a higher salary at a new place will help with this issue. What some parents tend to forget while moving is their children ’s mental state. Youngsters may put on a brave face but inside they are fearful and anxious. Healthy child development is best supported by security and stability across different domains in the child’s life. Relocated adolescents face a double fear of adapting to an alien environment, a new school, and building new friendships and social networks. Children with unstable housing suffer from mental illnesses. Then comes loneliness as such children are incapable of maintaining long-term close relationships. Without any doubt, moving has different effects at different ages, but one thing applies to all of them and it is the fact that such process adds to the stress. In conclusion, even though relocating can significantly change families earnings, it is also stressful for children, disrupting their academic skills as well as emotional functioning. Such important decisions require careful examination of all the consequences and implications for both sides.