it is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantage of taking risks outweights the disadvantages?

Being born as a human, people possess a wide variety of aspects in their characteristics. To take risks in different fields in life seems to be a necessity. I personally believe that a life without a reasonable amount of risk is nothing but an absolute waste of time. Discussing the effect of taking risk on experiences and achievements can prove my declaration. Firstly, an individual's personality is greatly dependent on the quality and quantity of the new experiences they have been through. For example, a baby learns how to walk by trying a new posture of standing on its feet, which is actually one of its very first risks. Therefore, fresh experiences can not be achieved without walking out of the safety zone and taking risks. Secondly, being a pioneer in a professional field requires some vital factors such as perseverance, innovation and the courage of taking risks as well. When it comes to risky activities, the ballsier you are, the more successful you may become. For instance, modern aeroplanes could not be constructed if the first people were not determined enough to fulfil their ambition of flying with simple wings. Hence, it is fair to say that all remarkable inventions benefited from taking risks. To summarize, human beings share many fantastic features. The ability to take risky actions is among them, resulting in fundamental and memorable experiences and achievements in either personal or professional scopes. I truly admit that its positive sides have the lead over the negative sides.