Some people prefer to buy food in a supermarket, others prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium, the preferences of folks in purchasing food are changed with the passage of time. Even, abundant ways have been developed to do so. However, society is polarized into two groups almost equally regarding the notion, of whether buying food from superstores is better or from online platforms. Nonetheless, in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to discuss both views and then present my stance. To commence with the first perspective, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, shopping for eatable items from shops allows customers to check them adequately. For example, if a person wants to purchase vegetables and fruits he can easily get a chance to investigate their freshness and quality spontaneously if he is in the market. Besides that, unlike virtual podiums, physical markets offer variable prices for products and many people love to bargain while shopping for goods. Therefore, it would be feasible for them to get discounts on various things since they do not satisfied with the fixed prices of intangible websites. Moreover, megastores have a complete variety of consumable goods. Thus, customers are more able to compare prices of different brands and select products according to their own wishes and budgets. Shifting towards the second school of thought, purchasing eatable items from online platforms has its own advantages. Firstly, they assist humans to save precious time. For instance, it takes them at least 2 to 3 hours including the travelling period, to do a routine grocery and instead of this, they prefer to buy products from virtual platforms. Furthermore, customers can reduce their fuel expenses by purchasing goods from the internet. Resultantly in, they do not need to commute to supermarkets and thus make their purchases economical. In addition to this, a lot of individuals avoid getting stuck in huge traffic and some do not prefer to be in pollution which is caused by the smoke of vehicles. Consequently, the virtual method of buying food items can shield them to face such kinds of issues. In conclusion, after having discussed the arguments and the counter-arguments, I would like to infer my personal opinion that the online method of purchasing eatable things is beneficial because it is faster, consumes less energy and protect people from various problems.