Nowadays young people mostly learn by reading books or watching movies and TV shows, rather than personal experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

In the world of advanced information and technology, juveniles spend most of their time either watching videos on various platforms or reading books. They don't get a chance to learn new concepts and ideas through personal understanding as they aren't prone to it. This essay will discuss my opinion on the given topic. First of all, today's generation has access to information through their electronic device, which helps them to gather information in fractions of seconds. This makes it challenging for the youth to learn new ideas from their own understanding as there is no space for it. For example, If these children want to learn cooking they have to go to youtube to learn rather than for a cooking class and get the in-hand knowledge. This clearing shows how they master various theories with books and online videos. Secondly, there is a lot of book, magazines and various online platforms available for the current generations, which explains all their needs without complications and stress. This makes it easy for them not to go through personal experiences to learn from their mistakes and correct their problems. For instance, a movie which portrays the ill effects of smoking makes it easy for youngsters to understand the problems linked with smoking rather than learning through their own experiences. Hence, it clearly proves how these ideas are interlinked. To sum up my conclusions, youngsters with the help of developing technologies learn new things with books rather than their own personal experience. I completely agree with the given topic.