Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that states should allocate a decent amount of their sources to transportation infrastructures. While some believe that authorities should pay more for railroads, others argue that they have to construct highways instead of train rails. I completely agree with the former opinion, and I will explain my view. Firstly, asphalts are highly useful for a large group of people. They maintain their businesses by driving their vehicles on these roads. According to FTI: the number of cars in Turkey reached 3 million in 2016. Also, the percentage of individuals who use automobiles for commuting in Europe has increased. Therefore, they need more high roads than before. However, I think, governments should encourage people to use more eco-friendly vehicles, like trains. Due to their carbon emissions we should get rid of the gasoline-based cars. If executives built more rails, citizens would use trains more frequently. Secondly, railroads are the cheapest way of transporting from one location to another. The University of Alabama suggests that wagons cost%20 less than cars, for a 100-kilometer long distance. Moreover, the likelihood of getting killed in a train accident is very occasionally. The ticket company Biletix conducted a survey among 150 passengers, and participants found that trains are more reliable than buses. Hence, lawmakers have to give more attention to rails. To sum up, both rail-based and road-based transportations are quite popular among people. These two ways have some pros and cons. Although a majority of citizens use roads, I believe we should establish a lot of railways for use. So, governments should spend their taxes on that purpose.