The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In today’s world, a group of people believe the government budget should not spend on art fields such as music and theatre while this money can invest in a lot more important services for the public. I personally do not agree with this notion as I discussed my reasons in this essay. To begin with, art is one of the major elements to represent each culture and history from the beginning of the first realms on earth. This means humans in the modern world can earn knowledge about their past by using historical visuals from the old time which was one of the art styles of those days. For example, those paintings inside the caves are really important for scientists because they can see what was life like before from those painting. Therefore, art and other fields around it were critical in past and we should do the same thing to keep arts still alive. Secondly, a lot of people right now are participating in such art fields and it is their profession to make money. Therefore, if the government stops supporting them and removes the art costs from the budget list, those people will be broke. For instance, Vincent Van Gogh is one of the most popular artists in the world but when he was alive, the government of that time did not like art and his works which means he could not earn money from his works and he died in poverty. In the end, we should not allow that to happen to artists in modern times. To conclude, In my opinion, the government should still keep its budget for instrumental, visual and other art fields because they are part of our life and they are important to keep the culture and history alive and a huge amount of people are using it to make money.